You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The power of a word supported by its Origins

in #words7 years ago

Good one!

I for myself wonder all the time why people are so happy being entertained.

Same one here: entertain derrives from old french entretenir which could be translated into entering hold or going to keep the same set of mind

How would you evolve when you are on hold all the time?

Thanks for that reminder to look for the word's roots to truly understand them. I consider featuring your article into my promotion exchange articles. When you are interested, You can check out my concept by clicking on my banner below.

Keep up the good work and steem on :)

Sort:  

Thank you I will go have a look

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68652.07
ETH 3861.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70