Sort:  

The book by Parmahansa Yogananda has been a great influence in leading me to meditation. Daya Mata worked directly with Yogananda. I googled and Wikipedia has more in-depth info. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Daya_Mata

Post some photos your garden I would like to see COz gardening is my one of hobby.

Posted using Partiko Android

@mediawizards I just stepped outside and snapped this photo with my phone
sorry my shadow is in it
20180910_105947.jpg

Omg... daayyyuum! So beautiful.

Posted using Partiko Android

Daya Mata
Daya Mata (Sanskrit for Compassionate Mother), born Rachel Faye Wright, (January 31, 1914 – November 30, 2010) was the president and sanghamata (mother of the society) of the only organization that Paramahansa Yogananda created to disseminate his teachings, Self-Realization Fellowship (SRF) in Los Angeles, California / Yogoda Satsanga Society of India (YSS), for over 55 years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85