You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Words of Affirmation

in #words8 years ago

Words of affirmation are so helpful and important. I really liked your examples because then I could clearly see the difference. Thank you for this helpful and informative article.

Sort:  

Sometimes as a parent I forget how important it is to employ words of affirmation. I know in the 5 love languages that this is one of the identified languages. My experience is that everyone does enjoy words of affirmation. The true benefit I think is that the person giving the affirmation stopped to recognize that another person has value. When we show that a person has value they value themselves more and the circle of value is created. I am sure that if more people were using words of affirmation that we wouldn't see so much violence on our streets and in our homes.