Testing a WordPress page being published on the Steem blockchainsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #wordpress7 years ago

I'm currently testing out a new feature for WordPress Steem that lets you publish WordPress custom post types.

You can check this project out at:

https://steemit.com/steemdev/@recrypto/wordpress-steem-1-0-0-beta

Sort:  

Allright, great effort. If you need someone to help testing, just let me know

Cool, thanks. Greatly appreciate it! :)

I have a(nother) request ;-) Would the plugin be able to support multi-languages? I'm using qTranslate-X?

BTW, just downloaded 1.0.2; still got the description: Accept Steem payments directly to your shop (Currencies: STEEM, SBD).

SO COOL: it works, takes the first language (english), including image etc.

Loving it; really. Just one small question (sorry), would it be able to include the date(s) and location on the blockchain?
In Wordpress that is already visible, I would hate to have to put that in the text as well. Duplicate info != good.

But all in all, great effort.

No problem at all.

Sorry, what do you mean dates and location on the blockchain?

I'll be considering that as a feature request. I'm not sure yet when that would be included on the next release but eventually it will be developed. :)

As for the plugin description, can you please remove and install a fresh copy of the plugin please?
https://github.com/recrypto/wp-steem/blob/master/plugin.php#L5

I've already addressed the wrong plugin description. Thanks for pointing that out. :)

He, it changed now, without reinstalling. Maybe a caching issue.

Ahh, I see. That's great. Thanks again for reporting that. :)

As a WordPress user, this is a great tool to see in development. Glad to see it's working! I had missed your initial post about this, so I'm glad to see it here now. Keep up the good work. I'll have to give the plug in a shot on my website! I'll definitely be following updates.

Thanks! There's a stable version of the plugin which version 1.0.1. You can download directly at the WordPress Plugins Repository:
https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-steem/

Nice article from you as always. Glad to see you here.

@recrypto

Bot? That was a few seconds before this test post was published. XD

Yeah it is a bot... Painful

Yep, it is. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65