You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WordPress Steem - Some tips and tricks to use it with your WordPress website

in #wordpress7 years ago (edited)

Dear @recrypto,
I installed it late yesterday night here... And i am thrilled to bits with it.
This was my first post in my Wordpress relayed almost magically to my steemit blog :-) within a few minutes>
https://steemit.com/uncategorized/@patriciakm/re--uncategorized-20170709t120303805z

PS: I had been looking for a strategy to ease my post sharing tasks. I searched around steemit for possible solutions, found your plug-in and immediately decided I had to revive my dormant Wordpress site and test your plugin.
Problem solved, I post in my wordpress and choose to send or not to my @patriciakm blog. Perfect... bravo et merci
Technically, I didn't manage so well. I might have missed a tweak somewhere. My second wordpress post displayed an image but it did not display on my steemit blog post.
I couldn't find a way to append the image as an edit in steemit text editor :-(

PS2: I was hoping you might have a steemit social share plugin I could add to my wordpress as well? ;-)

Sort:  

Hello @patriciakm, that's great to hear that you find it useful. :)

Answer on your first PS:
As for the Steem post without the image, can you please share the link so I can check it. By the way, please make sure to "Check" the field with "Update on Steem blockchain" field so that your Steem post will be updated.

Answer to your second PS:
I will consider your idea about it but I'm not sure with a definite timeline of the release. So to clarify, you want a share button on your WordPress when clicked, the user will be able to share the "WordPress Post" to Steem blockchain? Is that what you meant?

Thanks so much for your feedback. I really appreciate it. This would really be helpful on improving the overall plugin usage and performance. :)

Loading...

Dear @recrypto, thrilled that I can contribute, thank you for your work and dedication.

In Tassie, it is Tuesday 01:22 am, it's been a long screen day. First thing when I wake hopefully fresher later on today, I will first retest the WP post by checking option "update on steem blockchain", and let you know the outcome.

My second PS:
I am giggling as I write... check out the bad trick button link I came up with in the mean time... my testing... testing... self ;-)
http://tasarkfarms.com.au/
Good night from Tassie.
to be contd

Thanks so much for taking time testing and giving your feedback! @patriciakm :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61904.26
ETH 2409.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68