You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UPDATE: Steemit Feed for WordPress v.1.1.1 - "Load more" Button + Exclude Posts

in #wordpress7 years ago (edited)

Here is a bit more detail to the current problem.

Plugin could not be activated because it triggered a fatal error.

Fatal error: Can't use function return value in write context in ...../wp-content/plugins/steemit-feed/includes/class-steemit-feed-data.php on line 143

allow_url_fopen = on (in my server settings. for both Local & Master values.)

Sorry to bring the bad news. Love your work.
Steem on.

Sort:  

Update your PHP. Worked for us.

Thank you.
That did the trick :-)
My site was still running 5.2
Steemit Feed Plugin activated & working on my site now.
Awesome!
http://thorhammaraxx.com/steemit-info/thors-steemit-posts/
Now, if @wordpress-tips can find a bit of time to sort out images appearing as plain text as @bryan-imhoff mentioned, I will be truly grateful.

Funny how such an obvious error can slip by us. For some reason my namecheap hosting service was running a 2013 version of PHP.

Site looks good btw. Rock on dude!

Cheers @steemitbc
I had been ignoring the PHP version running on my Namecheap hosted server which is serving a number of sites. Thank you for pointing it out.
I'm pretty sure that I have experienced issues with a few other WP plugins over the years and hadn't considered that the PHP version may have been at fault.
Now I know, it's time to upgrade all the other websites, hosted there too.
Thank you again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51