WordPress to SteemIt Plugin Posting Test

in #wordpress6 years ago

 I just installed the new Plugin: WordPress to Steemit by buildwps.

I am looking for a way to post my WordPress Posts to SteemIt. I learned that this is not an „Autopost“ kind of plugin but it integrates a button in your posts to call this action. This plugin was just released today in the WordPress Plugin repository! 

I am a little suspiscous because the backend asks me for my steemit password or Wif. So i am not sure if this is not a phishing attempt. However i only provided my Post-Key. Remember NEVER enter your Steemit password or masterkey into plugins like this.

I tried the WordPress to Steem 1.0.5 plugin from recrypto before but it does not seem to work with the latest wordpress version. I hope it will get an update soon.

Sooo lets see if this will work :-)

Well it did not :-( When pressing the button i was able to enter some tags, but after i started the sync nothing happend. (I posted this post manually now..)


 The button was displayed just fine and looked like this: 


 After clicking it, i was able to enter some tags, but then nothing happend… 

Did any of you guys, tried this plugin and got it to work ? Maybe i did something wrong? But i dont want to give away my password…


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67659.20
ETH 3773.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55