You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UPDATE: Steemit Feed for WordPress v.1.1.1 - "Load more" Button + Exclude Posts

in #wordpress7 years ago

Sorry to bother you here @wordpress-tips , I'll gladly use the wordpress support ticket system if you prefer...

Just curious if you might have a look at this site which I just started playing around with and cannot get the plugin to load content.

I'm unsure if it could be due to a larger outage/plugin issue, incompatibilities with my web host somehow, or I'm just stupidly missing an error in my use. Thanks for all the hard work on this, I think it's a huge boost to the Steem ecosystem.

Sort:  

Hi there, I think there is a bug with the 'Additional pages' parameter, when it is set to '-1'.
Try changing the value to '100'.

No, that didn't seem to be the problem for me. I also went through and changed or toggled pretty much every display setting/value to see if any of them may be glitched for me in some way but with no luck. Reinstalled the plugin and remade feeds, etc.

Thanks for the reply and input, anything else you can think of please let me know!

Can you send me a screenshot of the data source + pagination settings?

Absolutely, thanks for taking the time to look at it a bit. Here they are currently, though I tried a lot of different variations. With the @ (although the documentation says not to) different page number values, adding specific tags. Nada.
Any tech that needs to be enabled on the webhosting side of things for this to work properly?
Screen Shot 2017-08-03 at 11.45.04 PM.png


Screen Shot 2017-08-03 at 11.45.25 PM.png

The plugin is using the php function 'file_get_contents' to fetch the data. Can you can check the value of 'allow_url_fopen' in your server settings to see if it is disabled?

Woohoo! Had to do a little bit of searching to figure out how to do that on my hosting provider, but it was set to off and turning it on did the trick!
Thanks for troubleshooting for me. Anxious to see the plugin develop more. I'll support with upvotes on every update post!

(I noticed that the body text preview just renders markdown as plain text. If a post opens with an image it makes for a messy preview as it shows the image code and url link as text. Any way for me to correct this or chances it'll change in a future version?)

You're welcome!
You're right about the image path showing as text. I will fix this in next version.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60132.86
ETH 3383.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51