"Word Poetry Challenge #5 : Beauty and Madness"

in #wordchallenge6 years ago (edited)

image
Source:

STATEMENT OF LOVE

I.
What else should I bloomed,
my heart, besides this:
the beetles that stay up in the rose garden
waiting for buds to bloom
and imagine being able to stem the dawn.

What else should I summarize,
my nerves, besides this:
a lover in the embrace of Kali*,
he want to make love 100,000 times
and hope to live another 1000 years.

But you're just whispering:
"Look,
the buds
which keep their secrets
blooming. "

II.

What should I do with this feeling,
my queen,
besides I manifest it into words:
a poet
want to learn to read
and he explored the universe
and go home.

But you just say:
"His eyes grew older.
But I feel,
he does not grow up. "

(Original poem -- © @zaimrofiqi)

Notes:
*Kali is a Goddess of Death. In Hinduism, she is the wife of the God Siwa.

image
Source:

=======
This is my entry for the Word Poetry Challenge #5, Theme: Beauty and Madness, hosted by @jassennessaj

================

image

Sort:  

Great work! This line is so meaningful:

His eyes grew older.
But I feel,
he does not grow up.

As the judge for this week,I hope to see your entry on this week's challenge! :)

Glad you like those lines...😀☕❤

Thanks for the info, dear @reewritesthings...😀❤

This is beautiful my friend! Your emotions are really showing in this poem! :)

Thank you very much for your kind words, dear friend @jennifer...☕❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66