"Word Poetry Challenge #6 : Time" --- I called my poem "225 million" (Bilingual)

in #wordchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hello, dear steemians lovers of arts... Here is a poem writing by me. I called It "225 million":

"The cat that jumps is not the same cat that lands." Julian Barbour.

225 million
of earthly
years
it takes the Sun
and his acolytes
rotate around
the center
of the Milky Way.

Every single one of those laps
immeasurables
it's just a galactic year.

It's hard to understand
how many lives
weave that measure, how many
sunsets
on Pluto.

How many systols and diastoles
in the chaotic heart
of an eternal atom.

The degenerate dwarfs
have forgotten when they were born.

Tired of so much living
so much
living,

they wobble from numbness
and ruin the snowy lechuguilla ruffs
that adorn
their necks.

Never anyone ever
will see die
to one of those stars
because they are longer lasting
than the universe itself.

Extreme is the time scale.

The course of the cosmos
overflows like a swollen river
the tiny pond
of our mind.

Embleleco.
Trap.

Human
consciousness
of what we call
the time,

it's just a harmless
mischief.

The illusion of a child who boasts
of being
the center

of the Endless.

Hola, queridos Steemians amantes de las artes. He aquí un poema mío llamado "225 millones":

"El gato que salta no es el mismo gato que cae." Julian Barbour.

225 millones
de años
terrestres
le toma al Sol
y a sus acólitos
dar un giro
alrededor del centro
de la Vía Láctea.

Cada una de esas vueltas
inconmensurables
es apenas un año galáctico.

Cuesta comprender
cuántas vidas
urden esa medida, cuántos
atardeceres
en Plutón.

Cuántas sístoles y diástoles
en el corazón caótico
de un átomo eterno.

Las enanas blancas
han olvidado cuándo nacieron.

Cansadas de tanto vivir
tanto
vivir,

cabecean de sueño
y arruinan las níveas gorgueras de lechuguilla
que adornan sus cuellos.

Nunca nadie jamás
verá morir
a una de esas estrellas
porque son más longevas
que el mismo universo.

Extrema es la escala temporal.

El devenir del cosmos
rebasa como río crecido
el diminuto estanque
de nuestra mente.

Embeleco.
Trampa.

La conciencia
humana
de lo que llamamos
el tiempo,

apenas es inocua
jugarreta.

Ilusión de un niño que presume
ser
el centro

de lo Interminable.

...........................................................................................................

The texts were written and translated by me.
I took the gift from

Thank to @jassennessaj by creating and curating #wordchallenge, a Word Poetry Challenge.
For more information

It´ll be a pleasure to me when you visit my blog:
@yomismosoy

Sort:  

Hi
I really enjoyed reading your words. I read it on my phone, which automatically translates sometimes.
It read like a time loop with a slight variation on the second lap around.
Pretty cool actually.

The degenerate dwarfs,
White dwarfs
Have forgotten when they were born.

Tired of so much living
so much living,
Tired of living
So much to live,

Immeasurable laps
incommensurable turns,
Overflows like a swollen river
exceeds as a river, the tiny pond
Of our mind

Just a harmless mischief,
barely innocuous,

The illusion
Of the endless.

Wow... I like it very much... I'm a devoted believer in the Random power... It gave birth a new poem... Who is the father or mother, you or I? Didn't care hehehe ;-)

A response poem, I could claim, you birthed this one, it's your baby.
I am working on writing one. I probably won't get it done on time though.

oh... No problems with the property.. Is our baby hehehe Or better: The random babyhehehehe... Don´t
forget to send me the links so I can read what you write... (Well, at the end, all we are random sons ;-))

Thanks, @hr1, @bue and @lec by your support... have a new follower and friend... ;-)

Oye, es bastante profundo tu poema, me inspira. ¡Esta excelente!

Disculpa que ahora es cuando respondo tu comentario, querida @lizdeluca... Sí, a veces me las doy de profundo, pero solo es jugando jejeje... Espero que te haya inspirado... risas jejeje... Gracias! La idea es apoyarnos como habitantes de este "valle de lágrimas"

Ya te sigo y voy a curiosear por tu blog... y dejar algún upvotico de paso ;-)

¡Gracias! no te preocupes, yo tambien tardo mucho en responder, es que no me conecto a steemit, hoy medare una pasado por tu blog, para ver lo nuevo!

I like your style of writing! Also, I appreciate how you have a translated version of your entry. Great work!

Thank you very much ... I'm glad you like it ... Steemit is a great tool for those of us who live in countries where it is not easy to publish our works.

Of course, I'll read and follow you ;-)

Nunca me decepcionas

Así me decías anoche jajajajaja... Disculpa, es que me pusiste el chistecito muy fácil jejejej... O sea que andabas por acá y yo no sabía y hasta te mandé un correo pa que te unieras... BUeno, tú sabes que voto por voto está prohibido... y como los venecos somos expertos en desafiar las prohibiciones... ya sabes, tu fric y yo frao... o yo pin y tu pan... claro, siempre que los post sean buenos jejeje Oye, a ver cuándo una birrita pues... por cierto, hay una caminata pa fin de mes desde Puerta Caracas hasta el casco viejo de La Guaira... ya te mando el crono... fino puessss, ya voy a entrepitear tu blog jajaja capaz que te deje algún upvotico ;-)

Llegó El Ojo del Más Allá, directamente desde los infernales Valles del Tuy, desde donde sobrevivimos a cuesta de lo que sea y pujamos hacia adelante a ver qué sale... Asómese, poeta...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51