Word Poetry Challenge #:6 Theme: "Time"

in #wordchallenge6 years ago (edited)

image

The war has ended and I raised the flag,
Give up is all I can do.
It's not because I'm a coward but because I love you.
The weapons of time that never collided with me can never be defeated.
I'd rather give up than be a slave of war.

I will keep on hoping until you come back, though time is not on our side.
Dreaming on, even if it's agonizing.
Maybe I'll get to see you when the sun rises again or when the day ends.
Believe even if it's not for me.
Maybe by believing I can bring you back.

But freedom I will never have.
So I apologize if thy heart will rest.
Exhausted heart can no longer wait.
But for the few moments of having you with me," Can we still pretend that you are Mine?".

Photo Link

signature_4.gif

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem? eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps. eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.
Download eSteem for your Mobile📱 Android devices Google Play Store IOS devices Apple Store Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻 Available for all OS Github
*** ###
Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT
###
Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp
steemit-border

Sort:  

Wrote by you? @sawi
Also check my post @crypto.update

I like how the poem tells a sad love story and connected it with this week's theme. Great work!

thank you @reewritesthings.. honestly I'm not in to poems there's something in it that is just so deep.. and I'm not good at it, 😢 but at least someone like it, thank you.. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46