Word Poetry Challenge #3 : Bleeding Love"

in #wordchallenge6 years ago (edited)

musician-1722076_1280.jpg

Source

ON the highest mountain i sat, reminiscing how loving you fell.
The cold wind of night blew and carried your scent with it.
I fell in love.
I journeyed throught the darkest forest to find the lost jewel of king Midas for her.
I found my felicity, i found a good thing.
The sunrays of the morning sun woke me with its rays, whipping my skin like its slave.
I opened my eyes to look at my lover-
I was all alone, she was nowhere to be found.
I sought out the jewel of king Midas,
It was gone.
She used me.
I was brought back to the now by the sobbing of a man next to me, she used him too.
We both loved the same thief in the night.
We felt bleeding love for her, we killed for her, we almost died for her.
Where is she?
We both probed in dismay.
She is using another man, a third voice said...

Thank you @jassennessaj for the poetry word challenge.

How to Participate in this Contest?
"Bleeding Love"
It's so Simple, create a poetry post that matches the theme of the contest (Bleeding Love). The themed word should be the main topic/thought of the poetry. Right now our Word Challenge is Bleeding Love. The following guidelines should and must be followed :

Guidelines | Rules
Title of the entry must start with : "Word Poetry Challenge #3 : Bleeding Love"
Your first tag must be #wordchallenge
Entries for this contest must be in English
Comment your post link on this post to make it valid.
Maximum of ONE Entries is allowed.
Everyone can participate in this contest.
All contents must be original and not posted on any sites (Automatic Disqualification if proven plagiarized).
Photos used should be properly credited or Original photo of yours.

Sort:  

Chic article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

Thank you @redboy09 for stopping by.
I appreciate that you learnt from my poetry.

Oh. Brother. You would drop your link in this link.
https://steemit.com/@jassennessaj blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64802.57
ETH 2975.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69