You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Word Poetry Challenge #22 : Christmas

in #wordchallenge6 years ago

Little bit of funny, a little bit of serious. A lot of truth and a, merry xmas. :)

Falling for the santa line I found quite clever. Personally I have never cared about xmas or birthdays or funerals anything that make people think it is ok to congregate and bother others irritates me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks for the nice review!

I fell for the Santa line, and was quite crushed learning the truth, lol. But it sure made Christmas mean much more to me than if I hadn't been told he was real. I was even convinced I had seen him one year. I was so brainwashed that one year I found toys my mom had hidden, and she just told me that she was helping Santa store gifts for OTHER kids, and I bought it, hook, line and sinker! 😂

As for funerals, it will be in my will to not have one. I think it's wasteful to spend so much $$$ to dispose of rotting flesh, when people are starving.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63