Word Poetry Challenge #1 : Blue Sky

in #wordchallenge6 years ago (edited)

BLUE SKY


To leap high and then fly in the blue sky;
I spread my wings and release a heavy sigh --
Then, feel the sea breeze on my bare face as I pass by,
And gaze below to the pirates shouting, "Aye!"

Behold the beauty that gives a calming supply,
To the mind and heart that need to survive.
Fly high in the vast blue sky,
Someday it will ratify.


IMG_20171104_191330-01.jpeg



💋kneelyrac💋


Hi everyone!!
I encourage you all to support and vote @steemgigs, @precise, @blocktrades, @curie & @ocd-witness as your witness. Just type the witness' name one by one on the first box.

CLICK ME TO VOTE

Also, let's support Terry @surpassinggoogle Teardrops @teardrops by liking its Facebook page.

Facebook


U5dtTkKheiGA5GsgxJfpP9pgg1YV4Bc_1680x8400.png
U5drd241fhL5Dbdd34qho8VmBHo3nPB_1680x8400.jpeg
STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Maybe the sky is not the highest ceiling after all.
Maybe it's another dimension, a poetrical one, for example. :)

Wonderful writing!

I'm not often a fan of poetry but I liked that one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61555.74
ETH 2980.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51