You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Word Poetry Challenge #5 : Beauty and Madness

in #wordchallenge6 years ago

They don't care if madness confronts you
They don't care about your struggles.
They don't care about your battles.
When you're stuck in the middle of an ocean
drowning slowly, they cannot see.

So much pressure in this life of mine, I cry at times
I once contemplated suicide, and woulda tried
But when I held that 9, all I could see was my mama's eyes
No one knows my struggle, they only see the trouble
Not knowin' it's hard to carry on when no one loves you
Picture me inside the misery of poverty
No man alive has ever witnessed struggles I survived

Sort:  

Keep surviving bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62639.70
ETH 2439.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64