Word Poetry Challenge #5 : Beauty and Madness

in #wordchallenge6 years ago


Source: Pixabay

Love.
God-given. God is love. Beautiful.
We are created according to his image.
A testament why we feel love.
Love for our parents. Love for our children.
Most importantly, LOVE for GOD.

Understandable on what I feel
The natural feeling of love.
The affection that I feel for you.
Does they see that beauty that I see in you?
Only they look at what they see
on your face. What a shame!
You are prettier inside than your face.

The madness you made from your misstep.
People judge as they look at you
from head to toe. Hypocrisy.
I don't mind how they perceive you.
Perfection is impossible today,
the kind of adjective they think they were.

They gave you the different definition
of beauty that I do not see.
Because I look on what's behind of
how the eyes judge.
There is beauty I see from the madness.
I saw it from you.

They care about your face.
They don't care if madness confronts you
They don't care about your struggles.
They don't care about your battles.
When you're stuck in the middle of an ocean
drowning slowly, they cannot see.
But I care. I can't take those intrusions
on your brains away.
But I will help to reduce those pains.
It's love when someone cares.
A love acquired from God.

This is my entry for the challenge/contest hosted by @jassennessaj.



Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.


Do support @steemph, @bayanihan, and @sawasdeethailand curation teams. Huge thanks to sir @bobbylee, and @hr1.

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

image
image
image
IYANPOL12 (1).gif

Sort:  

awesome poem... love of GOD

Beautiful poetry sir!

They don't care if madness confronts you
They don't care about your struggles.
They don't care about your battles.
When you're stuck in the middle of an ocean
drowning slowly, they cannot see.

So much pressure in this life of mine, I cry at times
I once contemplated suicide, and woulda tried
But when I held that 9, all I could see was my mama's eyes
No one knows my struggle, they only see the trouble
Not knowin' it's hard to carry on when no one loves you
Picture me inside the misery of poverty
No man alive has ever witnessed struggles I survived

Keep surviving bro.

Keep writing for God's glory!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66