"Word Poetry Challenge #6: TIME"

in #wordchallenge6 years ago (edited)

images (1).jpeg

"When My Day Becomes Your Night, And My Night Becomes Your Day"

It was the day when you made me feel
That my night would be so real
When you taught me how love was real
By giving your self to the best you can be

My day was full of mystery
Until you came and showed me the way
That standing alone wouldn't be for me
'Coz to be with you is all I should be

But distance turn our time in three-sixty degrees
For the time I am awake, is the time you are asleep
Everything turns into opposite world
But deep in my heart, we are not apart

Never a time you made me feel
That distance is keeping us untime
Deep in your heart you constantly keep me so near
And reminds me that your love is made for real

Moment may not be ours this time
And distance is not giving us much time
But for sure God above has made the plan
That the best time for us has yet to come.


This is my first entry and wanna say thank you @jassennessaj for creating this contest, and for @sawi for letting me know and encourages me to join for she knows that I love writing poems though my capabilities aren't that good. But expressing self through poem is really a relief for some people like me.

Always,
U5dtqDortv3JGu8bRp4DYgDmZkMegBo.gif
image source

Sort:  

Congratulations @georgie84 ! You received a 5% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Wow! Absolutely wow. Thank you for participating and sharing your wonderful piece @georgie84. I really appreciate it :)

Thank you for appreciating @jassennessaj. I am looking forward for another theme ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by georgie84 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Really nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62