Word Poetry Challenge #16 "Patience" By @four20

in #wordchallenge6 years ago

IMG_4206 (2).JPG

Impatience

Patience is something
I’ve never done well
Always bouncing off walls
Living with me
Must be bloody hell

I drive too fast
Always running late
I can’t be last
It’s not my fate

Patience is a virtue
So they say
For me it’s just part
Of some game they play

I can’t sit still
I don't know how
If you don't understand
I can't explain it now

Being impatient
is how I am
I'll never be a saint
Catch me if you can

ljk

Sort:  

Congratulations @four20! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10