Pie crust tilt top tea table design process

I need to design the legs for this table top I made. I want something with a sense of movement and life.

IMG_8038.JPG

I started with some rough sketches and refined it from there.

IMG_8078.JPG

Then I built a small model.

IMG_8071.JPG
IMG_8077.JPG

Here is the complete model with the top folded up and flat.

IMG_8087.JPGIMG_8091.JPG

The next step is to cut the legs out of a plank of 5/4 walnut.

After that I need to get a lathe to turn the centerpost.

Thanks for reading. Let me know what you think!

Sort:  

Very nice @skycranehandwork! Thanks for sharing I like the simple design. I hope you can visit me too @tiffanyrej. Here's my latest blog https://steemit.com/life/@tiffanyrej/mastering-mobile-photography-i-love-green

Hi, skycranehandwork! I just resteemed your post!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot.
If you want to know more about me, read my introduction post.
Good Luck!

I love watching your creative process. That is gonna be a spectacular table when finished.

Interesting table design! Very nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69266.11
ETH 3871.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72