You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Woodworkers Assemble! Let's build a Woodworking Community

in #woodworking7 years ago

Hey @jist, I think your really into something here. Communities are huge and the backbone of steemit in my mind. I'm very passionate about community building. I'm not much of a woodworker myself, mostly for the lack of time, I do really enjoy it. I recruited a friend last night who's a huge woodworker and does a lot of how to posts on reddit. @gohba.handcrafts is also an amazing craftsman but rarely shows off his skill.
Anyways if you need any help or advice with your community building by all means let me know. Discord is likely best.

Sort:  

thanks for being available to help build this community. I feel very positive about this.

Hi @phelimint and thank you. I agree it is the backbone and everyone seems to be gravitating toward communities. I hope you get some time and post in the woodworking section. Excellent work getting a new steemian and I look forward to seeing some more of his posts.

And thanks I would appreciate your help as I am more of a craftsman than a tech guy and this stuff baffles me sometimes.

HI, @phelimint, I am also starting a woodworking competition for the weeks best woodworking post. I would appreciate your advise on this. I couldn't find you on discord but the wood working channel is up and running now if you want to drop in. Woodworking on Steem Discord Channel Thanks

Hey man, I think your really on the right track with your ideas. I've been thinking alot of other advice for you guys so I put it in a post. Hope it helps.
https://steemit.com/community/@phelimint/advice-for-community-building-on-steemit-a-step-by-step-approach

Thank you this is really helpful. It is hard to know where to start with these things but your post has made things a lot clearer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44