CABINET MAKER X #71 Oak door and Window Part 6

in #woodworking6 years ago


Hi DTube Woodwork Fans,

Welcome back to part six of the oak door and side window.

In this video I am rebating the door stiles and rails.

This is for the stained glass to sit in.

I use two different router cutters for this as I do not have the correct size bearing guided cutter for the curved top rail.

I will use a cutter that is too big for the top rail but then remove the excess afterwards. I allowed for this and made the rail bigger to begin with.

Then I need to put the fielded moulding on the edge of the door panel.

This is done on the router table again and the cutter I have is slightly too small to match the existing fielding.

Therefore I need to make an additional rebate with the router and finish it off with a shoulder plane.

I highly recommend that you make DTube videos to show us any woodworking projects you are working on.

If you have any technical questions give me a shout on the woodworking discord channel.

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

Disclaimer:

Always adopt safe working practices. The way I do things are for illustrative purposes only and may not work for you so make sure you have all the relevant safety information and protective safety wear.
 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

se.png

Jist_Separator.png
 
 
We have started a woodworking community here on steemit and would welcome you.

2.png

We have a discord channel, link here: Woodworking on Steem Discord Channel

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

@woodworkcurators is a daily curation service for the woodworking community.

woodlogo2.png

You can read about us here

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 
GHSC Discord

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

Thanks for viewing,

Onwards and upwards,

@jist


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is way cool! Another great progress video! :) Getting closer! lol

Almost there lol. Thanks

Awesome! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99