Waste wood can be a work of art

in #woodworking6 years ago

hello steemit users wherever you are. this is my first post. I am a wood worker.
I happen to like the art of wood and wood processing and I want to show you the first work from me.
20180206_104157.jpg
this is the rest of the wood or wood waste

If we use can use self skills then this will be a work of art. for example I will make a matchbox of this wood waste.
20180206_104447.jpg

the process is very easy.first time we cut the remaining wood waste and using glue and then we use sandpaper for smoothing.
IMG-20180124-WA0001.jpeg
if it has formed a matchbox. Use polish paint for the last process. here I try to make my name engraving using a razor blade( i dont have engraver tools)
and this is the result
20180129_123016.jpg
sorry if not perfect .. please give your criticism and suggestion to me20180206_095400.jpg20180206_095435.jpg thanks for your attention brother.

Sort:  

Come check us out........
https://discord.gg/vM6VSbE

A growing woodworking community on Discord full of Steemians....

Ok brother. Thanks for your vote

Bereh tat arshavin

This post has been resteemed by @woodworkcurators
woodlogo2.png

Daily promotion and curation for the Woodworking community.
You can read about us here

Good work. Those scraps of wood are always put to use someway or other.

This wood waste comes from the work of doors, cabinets or so on. usually discarded or burned.

Nice idea. What is the wood ? Is it idigbo ? I like to use every last piece of wood.
Like @mrkstn1 said we have a great woodworking community on steemit and discord and we would welcome you so check us out. Thanks

where I call the wood "Bayur", often used for furniture .. I just want to learn to be a builder, I usually sell wood to the furniture factory because I have a wood-bearing machine

Nice. Always looking for ideas on what to do with scrap wood. My wife once suggested that I need to get rid of my scraps!

maybe a woman does not want to see a messy place.. Ahhahaaaaa

Nyoe loeng beuh apam.....

Makasi.. Nya. Si iro saboh ku lake vote.. Hehheee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68512.18
ETH 3825.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66