Timberframe Greenhouse Build - Part 2

in #woodworking7 years ago

part2.jpg

In this video you will see how to get things done, even on your own. A bit cringe worthy too carrying the heavy rafters on my own. But hey, got it done!

Enjoy!

Sort:  

Seriously impressive and great progress. I like the dovetails in the base plate. That will withstand any storm. The video brought back memories of my timber framing days, some good and some dangerous.
You should definitely check out the new woodworking discord channel, everyone would like to meet you and you can promote your posts there too. Woodworking on Steem Discord Channel

Wow, this is incredible. I love that you are using joinery on this scale. Reminds me of classical Japanese architecture. I'm hoping to build a greenhouse sometime within the next few years, but I doubt I can even come close to your work. Upvoted and followed.

Love what you're doing here, super inspiring! I'm called to step my building game up for sure. Upvoted and followed.

Very impressive work. I am amazed at what you can accomplish on your own! Follow you now!

Awesome greenhouse. We just got our timber frame greenhouse completed. We did use our own timbers but I didn't get to do it all myself like you are. Looking forward to following you.

Congratulations @geeg! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59590.12
ETH 2551.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54