It has to be love... (EN) Project 03/2018

in #woodworking6 years ago (edited)

eibemmchen50.jpg

Für deutsch klicke hier -> https://steemit.com/woodworking/@eibemmchen/es-muss-liebe-sein-de-projekt-03-2018

See for yourself, what can I say - it has completely happened to me. I had the suspicion pretty early on that we would get along great, but the result has me completely flattened again.

What we have here are the exceptionally beautiful precious woods “Purple Heart”and Zebrano. Of course Purple Heart impresses with its purple color and Zebrano comes as a board rather unspectacular, only to steal the show on the final stretch of the Purple Heart. Bravo..! I did not expect that. The whole time I had my focus on the Purple Heart, because of its color and thought back and forth what it should probably be a finish in terms of surface treatment, just to get the color as faithfully as possible, or even further to tickle out - and it surprised me End Zebrano. - Wow ..! What a game with that two.

eibemmchen51.jpg

That's how the love story started. I knew it was going to be special. Ash and birch, yes, but I knew there was more ..! Here I was completely blinded by the delicate pink and the great cut - I had only eyes for Purple Heart.

eibemmchen52.jpg

Well, you've already met Flintstone´s cartwheels. That probably will not be better, but the end result counts.

eibemmchen53.jpg

Here you can already guess what I mean. In the picture below, the ring is polished to the last grain. So nice - that only now all worries about me are breaking. How do I close off the surface so as not to cause the ring to become loose?

eibemmchen54.jpg

I had excess material available and could try a lot. There was everything possible and nothing wanted to work properly. Linseed oil, boat oil, CA glue - I would have bought 100 more things just to get the result or to perfect it. After all, it was simply courageous, eyes closed and through. And I was lucky It shines a purple as if it wants to show me his best smile. It was the nicest smile. With such a beauty, Zebrano could not help but clean himself out. What a harmonious connection. The work was well worth it for me. How do you like it ..?

eibemmchen55.jpg

Love,
Eibemmchen.

Sort:  

Amazing ring! What a good passion

Thank you..! 😃

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies for writing this great original content. Do not use bid bots for at least 1-2 days, as your post may get picked up by top curators.
Great Original Works are rewarded by top Curators.If you like this initiative, you can follow me in SteemAuto and upvote the posts, that I upvote.
And remember to do some charity when you are rich by contributing to me.If you have any concerns or feedback with my way of operation, raise it with @sanmi , my operator who is freaking in Steemit chat or discord most of the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50