Finished Project 01/2018 (English)

in #woodworking6 years ago

FullSizeRender.jpg

Now he is finished. Freshly waxed and freshly polished, it may now be admired 🤗.
By deciding whether to wax, oil or varnish I have admittedly struggled a bit. On the one hand, I wanted to have a certain shine, but on the other hand, if possible, let nature appear natural. So I waxed twice. The wax gives the ring again an unobtrusive silky shine and a pleasant, handy feeling. The color has changed again into a golden-brown shimmer. Now I've read quite a bit about Steinert Drechsleröl, maybe I'll try that out soon. Anyone who already has experience with it, I like to rattle in the comments. Maybe I can save myself that too 🤔.
Well, what can I say - I grabbed it, the wooden ring fever - and make no more walk from which I do not carry a stick, twigs or whatever home with me 😀 I'm already on project 02/2018 turn and soon I report how THAT could happen again from a piece of birch 😉
Snapseed.png

I look forward to you all,
Eibemmchen

Sort:  

These are very beautiful rings

I thank you very much 😊

This post has been resteemed by @woodworkcurators
woodlogo2.png

Daily promotion and curation for the Woodworking community.
You can read about us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57207.57
ETH 2995.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26