You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Something Old, Something New Speaker stands.

in #woodworking6 years ago (edited)

Hi Koday! Thanks for stopping by my friend! I came up with these on my own, thanks! The client told me his interior furniture, was all done in Reclaimed Wood. I asked him for a picture of the interior furniture, especially his stereo setup. I made some samples, out of the Rustic Hickory I had as scrap. I knew I could make the look he was seeking. I used the Blow Torch method, along with a few types of stain. I also dribbled some paint I had laying around, on the sample pieces, as most of the reclaim he had, had that "Old Reclaim Paint" look to them. He loved the look, of one in particular. It was the green paint. I gave him a choice out of types of green paints I had around, and he picked this one. So, I had the burn, and the stain he wanted, but I told him, I wouldn't show him where I placed the paint, as I just knew, he would love the paint placement. He couldn't have been more happy, when he opened them.

As promised guys, I am documenting my next set. When they are done, you will see it all in a new blog. I think I'm 1 or 2 more days away.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30