You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Carving Tree Branches Back to Life! Wood Spirits • History, My Carvings, and Amazing Works of Others

in #wood7 years ago

My next oldest brother carves wood and sells the results online. @ligneous would be very interested in this post! I'll make sure he knows about it.

If someone asked me to give a single word to describe what I felt about trees, the world would be life. A forest can sustain life indefinitely. I'll never live far from one.

Thanks for this quality post, friend. It was very well researched, written, and formatted!

Sort:  

That's awesome! I'm not even close to selling work, but it is a very rewarding way to relax 😋
I have a deep respect for the forest like you, @finnian. They are a necessary staple of life and I'd rather get lost in the woods than on an island any day!

Now I want to see some carving work, let's go @ligneous {nudge}
I love quality woodwork and it's something I'm slowly (very slowly) educating myself on.

THANK YOU

Man, in high school @ligneous would make beautiful pieces of furniture. He was ridiculed and made fun of for being the "teacher's pet" even. That's how good he was/is. It is definitely one of his primary passions. I too wish he would share more of his art here. People would definitely appreciate it!

I hope you can convince him to share! I'll pay to see..lol 💸 $5 STEEM If he does 😋