You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Carving Tree Branches Back to Life! Wood Spirits • History, My Carvings, and Amazing Works of Others

in #wood7 years ago (edited)

I have a real appreciation for a fine piece of wood. I guess my grandfather passed that to me...I loved the guys with the chainsaws. What they are able to create is amazing. I wish I could carve but it's just not a talent I inherited...

Sort:  

@cecicastor, I think that skill comes with time and great effort - never say never 😋

I wish I could create some chainsaw carvings without risking a limb, but I know I'm far too clumsy! Especially with a crowd around me - someone is getting hurt..lol

Chainsaws and I don't see eye to eye...something about being a dangerous weapon in the wrong hands...lol

I was in Maine once for a summer vacation, and there was a previously famous chainsaw carver there with his tourist shop,etc. He was missing two of his fingers. No one had to ask why...

😆 Just turned this into a math problem for my kids.. Hey two lessons in one..haha

This guy whacks two fingers off. How many digits can he count on his fingers now? Don't play with a chain saw, ok kids!

hahahaHAHA I'm tempted to try and find the guy. Apparently, he was pretty famous. For example, he would use chain saws to carve very small things like pencils. /boggle

Let's see if @cleverbot would like to comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52