You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wondrous Wednesday

Yeah, it's a blessing just to live here, isn't it? You forgot my go to get away, or perhaps you've never been. Julian, CA is up in the Laguna Mountains. It's apple country, and the town is absolutely know for it's apple pie. There are at least a dozen places making pies including "Mom's". It's a trendy tourist town that is always deliciously cool. Mt. Palomar and Warner Springs (a resort town) are both quite close,

Thanks Matt. It's always great to have you stop by!

Sort:  

Hey Tom! Yes it is. I love AZ. Actually I have never been to Julian. I grew up in San Jose CA, and have been all over the State but still plenty of places I have never been. I do love apples and apple pie! My parents have some apple trees that have amazing apples for apple pie. I will have to check out Julian sometime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36