You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Life in a Fat Suit - Why do We Accept Size Discrimination?

in #womenspeakout7 years ago

Geez, I have to say - is it surprising that we don't trust the medical system as much as they'd like us to? grrrr!

I had to get that out, lol.

Your observations are truly interesting, even though you had all those negative experiences (sucky!). It's at times like this we can see that we (as humans) haven't truly evolved as much as we think we have. another grrrr

Thank goodness, for your health's sake, that the tumour was found!

Sort:  

Thank you. Yes, definitely happy to have my health on the mend. And definitely a unique experience to be able to witness how little we really have evolved. And how easily we accept size discrimination vs other forms

Yes. I don't know if you experienced/noticed this - but clothing for the larger sizes is ... ugly compared to what is out there for 'normal' sized people. Frumpy and depressing. :(

Yes! Like why would i suddenly want to wear a giant floral print just because I’m bigger now? Zero shape too.

lolol put me in mind of this classic:

You crack me up :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54339.14
ETH 2284.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33