You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Life in a Fat Suit - Why do We Accept Size Discrimination?

Thank you for writing this! It rubs every fibre of my being the wrong way to see anyone look down on someone- either someone else or themselves- because of what they look like. I grew up in a family of mostly heavyset women, and I am passionate about body positivity.

It is SO vital that we keep reminding each other that we should love ourselves as is, no matter what. No matter where we are in our own process of life, where we are or where we want to be.

Keep writing. Thank you!

Sort:  

YES! It's ok, and I encourage, everyone to work towards being their best self. But it's impossible to get there unless you love yourself for who you are before anything else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69118.60
ETH 3805.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71