You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Life in a Fat Suit - Why do We Accept Size Discrimination?

in #womenspeakout6 years ago

Yes, thank you for opening up and being vulnerable with the Community here. This message needs to be sung from to the rooftops.

I work in the fitness industry as a coach and nearly every woman who walks through the door hates her body or some part of it. They hate to be judged by themselves and others, yet they turn around and judge the other women in class.

I'm not the stereotypical image of a CrossFit coach. Some days it's hard to stand in front of a class and teach, while thinking I'm being judged for my size. My value is not in my size, it's what I bring to my Community of athletes in knowledge, encouragement and friendship. Thankfully, my Community reminds me of it daily. But, thank you for this additional reminder. Upvoted, followed and resteemed.

Sort:  

Thank you!

My value is not in my size

It's just that simple. But such a hard thing to truly believe when the world tells us otherwise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68789.22
ETH 3862.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66