You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Life in a Fat Suit - Why do We Accept Size Discrimination?

in #womenspeakout7 years ago

Wow! I have been going through something similar although I have always been a 'bigger girl' over the past year I have gained quite a bit even for me, how did they find the tumor? We know our bodies and from the picture of before and after, it definitely wasn't just lifestyle for you, glad to know the tumor was found and you are getting better.

Sort:  

Believe it or not my gyn suggested it. Totally unrelated but I was telling her some of my symptoms and she went almost immediately there. From there I went to an endocrinologist and we moved forward with treatment relatively quickly after that. It just really made me think, wow, why should I feel like a different person. Why am I treated like a different person? It's not right.

I agree with you there, when you are carrying weight people do treat others differently even if they don't realize it. Hopefully more become aware of what they are saying and doing around others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63148.13
ETH 3109.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51