Women in Crypto : Introduce Yourself :)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #women6 years ago (edited)

Hi Ladies!

I'm really interested to know if there are women in the blockchain and cryptocurrency world, because I am.
How about a raise of hands there please? :) Just want to know out of curiosity as I know, this arena is dominated by men.

To begin with, I have started doing some perspective models and framework on blockchain and you might want to check it - The 8Ps of Blockchain Technology - Perspectives to Explore Before Jumping to It. I hope you'll find value in the content that I prepared.

https://steemit.com/blockchain/@cryptowarn/the-launch-8ps-of-blockchain-technology-perspectives-to-explore-before-jumping-to-it

Just to add, this post is not being done to get upvotes or earn. I hope I don't get an upvote or comment just because you also expect me to do so. I'm a person who believes that giving should not be asked but rather it's something voluntary. If I see that the post is interesting or something of value, I'm generous to give comments and upvotes. I hope I don't offend those people who make comments because they want to return the favor.

women in crypto-01.png

Proud here.

Watercolor vector created by Freepik

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Glad to see some new faces!

thanks for welcoming loopezdazruz! :) i'll update my pic profile so my face will be seen lol. I hope joining here will be worthwhile. see you around!

Hello and also welcome to this platform! Yes, there are some. I can recommend you to take a look on @paolajane's profile. She's into crypto and regularly posts some news about it.

Thanks @liveyourdream. i'll check her blog :)

hey so nice I really like your post! Thanks for it! I actually wrote my 2nd part of my introduceyouself and I write about that I went to jail because of cryptos... lets make steemit together to a better place with our content! I would like to read a bit more about you and maybe do you have some more pictures? Maybe you upvote me and follow me swell as I do? https://steemit.com/counterfeit/@mykarma/2-jail-review-counterfeit-euro-speeeeending-time

Thanks mykarma :) I would love to read your post. I'll take time to do it.

I would love to follow this tread, though seems like it's only for gurls :p LOL!

Lovely.gif

by the way, I am someone who knows how to return favors. ;)

hahaha ;) you can follow surely! i'm sure you are interested as I am.

Hey lady! Yes i'm Yasmine and new to steemit. Actually I think there are a huge number of women, it's not as male dominated as you might think :-)

Hi yasmine! yeah, I hope more women to enter in this space.. I mean into blockchain and crypto. I just recently saw a study that this arena is men domaninated. I hope not in steemit :) And yehey, bec. there's one out there like you :) btw, I had a glimpse of your profile now and you have interesting stuff. looking forward to get in touch with you soon.

Ah yeah but actually I know so many women into crypto and blockchain, thankfully they are out there. Great to be connected with you too!! I'll be checking out your blog soon for more posts :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40