Women vs. Men ratio on Steemit

in #women7 years ago

Thinking about analytics, one thing i haven't heard discussed is the ratio of women to men on Steemit. Probably because I imagine there is no direct way to assess it currently. It would be of interest to compare this to various social media sites if known. I'm assuming typical ratios vary from 40/60 to 60/40. I find myself wanting to say "hey man / dude" in comments, but sometimes realize I'm not sure what gender the other person is. I'd have to guess currently that the ratio is about 60/40 men, but that's just my subjective guess in the general areas I circulate in. Not sure if it has a direct bearing on the long-term growth prospects for Steemit but I think it's an interesting question.

Please post below your comments, estimate, or other insights on the Women/Men ratio.

Peace @clumsysilverdad

Sort:  

Great question but hard to answer as we don't have to show it on Steemit.
Difficult also with all the bots and multi-accounts.

Very good points

Great question. Based on what I've seen I am pretty sure the men outnumber the women. If I had to guess 70/30.

I kind of wanted to say 70/30 as well, but thought I'd be more conservative, but i could def believe that.

Greetings!
Based on my experience so far, I think that there are more men on Steemit than women, because I saw more men than women so far.
So there are probably more men on Steemit than women.
But a lot of people doesn't write about their gender and don't upload pictures about themselves, so it's hard to guess.
I am also a men by the way. I am a men from Hungary.
Enjoy Steemit!
Have a nice evening and a have a nice weekend!

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub of 3.62 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @clumsysilverdad. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

This post has received a 1.85 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @clumsysilverdad. Send at least 0.100 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid for a portiona of the next 100% upvote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post has received a 21.69 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @clumsysilverdad. Please vote @swelker101 for witness

Would be interesting to know, I've come across quite a number of steemians who I've assumed are men (looking at their steemit names), but then discover it's a woman :)

There aren't any women on the internet.
The men are actually men and the women are actually men.

haha, that I almost believe (-:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40