Have You Ever Met A Wombat?

in #wombat6 years ago

Feeling very blessed to live in such a unique and beautiful place!

IMG_0273.JPG

We went out for a stroll on the weekend and came across this gorgeous wombat right next to the walking track.
Living in suburban Australia this is a fairly rare occurrence! We live in the outer suburbs near native bushland so, in my 20 years in this neighbourhood I have been lucky enough to find a koala, kangaroos, wallabies, echidnas and kookaburras but this was my first wild encounter with a wombat!

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Yes

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Wow! That must have been an incredible sight!

It was really cute and didn't seem too scared of us so we were able to stand and watch it for a while.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64443.68
ETH 3507.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55