White is white Wednesday: Flowers at National Rhododendron Gardens

in #wiwcontest7 years ago

12033208_10153775293401264_1586070439393183182_n.jpg

I love white flowers. This is my entry to @dmcamera's white is white contest. I took the photo at the National Rhododendron Gardens in Melbourne in September 2015. It was a really sunny day and the flowers were in full bloom. Does anyone know what these flowers are called?

@snooway

Sort:  

Very nic flower

I am glad you like it

nice flowers. a kind of orchid. Upvote back

I don't think it is an orchid

Nice white flowers. It looks like they are dancing with their legs!

Nice description!

Nice flowers, did they have a strong fragrance? I have no idea what flowers they are, but I know they aren't roses - that is about the extent of my flower knowledge. I did plant a rose garden this past year in my backyard and I definitely have fallen in love with fragrant flowers.

I didn't really notice if they had a strong fragrance but they may have! I have hayfever so I can't get too close to flowers for fear of triggering my allergies

ah, that is unfortunate. So what type of flowers are they?

I am not sure. I was hoping someone could help me identify them.

oh, I thought you were asking to quiz us lol

好美!! :)

我也很喜欢!

Beauty at its peak very nice . New here need your support and vote . My vote is for you . Take it . Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34