You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: b&w photography - entry 1 for #wiwcontest with theme "Mountains in Black and White"

in #wiwcontest6 years ago

You are most welcome @edward.maesen!
Yes it surely is! My most favorite mountain 🗻
Use to live near her outside of Red Bluff.
Left something special ages ago up high on
the south side, in a rock pile :-)

Also our dog is named Shasta, sometimes
call her Shastina ;-)

You take the most awesome photographs of
her magnificence! Have you taken any of the
lavender fields I've seen near the north sides?

Sort:  

Ah interesting!
A few years before I moved here I left a precious stone on the West side of the mountain, at the Old Ski Bowl. I've tried to retrace that location last year but couldn't find it anymore...

You mean the Lavender Field farm? I'm waiting for it to re-open because it has been closed for a few years already for replanting. I only have the photo below from 2014 but that doesn't do it justice.
140720_9EM1976l.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48