b&w photography - entry 1 for #wiwcontest with theme "Mountains in Black and White"

in #wiwcontest6 years ago (edited)

This photo of Mt Shasta in Northern California is my first entry for theme Mountains in Black and White in the White Is White photography contest, #wiwcontest, by @dmcamera.

180209_9EM5525l.jpg

This was taken on a day earlier this year when there were many formations of lenticular clouds that came and went during the late morning. Some days these saucer-like clouds form above or close to the mountain and stay stationary for a long time - usually it's just one large cloud. But this particular day, there were multiple small clouds, and each cloud didn't last longer than 15 minutes or so and then the next one formed.


Overview of current photography contests


« Referral links »
View my steemit posts on busy.org.
Join me in the SteemEngine community.
Receive Universal Basic Income from mannabase.


divider-web-sites.png

spacerbanner kagalakan.comspacerbanner insharedoneness.comspacer

quote-formulate-desire.png

spacerbuy prints on etsyspacer


#epvm #epvm-blog #epvm-photography
Photography, art work and text by @edward.maesen
Requests to print any of my photographs are welcome.

Sort:  

Wow! Nice photography.

That's an amazing picture! I am very fascinated and can't stop watching it!

Thanks @pusteblume! It was my favorite shot of a morning driving around the mountain looking for the best view of those ever changing clouds. Here it just all came together, the location, the cloud formation at that moment, the haze/mist at the foot of the mountain.
A previous post has a series of color photos from different locations that morning.

Thanks again :)

Wow - that's an extraordinary photo!

Forgive me - But - HOLY FUCKING SHIT That's amazing! Bravo Edward. Bravo.

Heh, for sure! Thanks @emwalker!

Outstanding!! Resteeming 💨

What a wonderful photo of this mighty
awesome mountain @edward.maesen!!

Mt Shasta is my most favorite :-)

° 🌄

Thanks @shasta! Is your username related to Mt Shasta?

You are most welcome @edward.maesen!
Yes it surely is! My most favorite mountain 🗻
Use to live near her outside of Red Bluff.
Left something special ages ago up high on
the south side, in a rock pile :-)

Also our dog is named Shasta, sometimes
call her Shastina ;-)

You take the most awesome photographs of
her magnificence! Have you taken any of the
lavender fields I've seen near the north sides?

Ah interesting!
A few years before I moved here I left a precious stone on the West side of the mountain, at the Old Ski Bowl. I've tried to retrace that location last year but couldn't find it anymore...

You mean the Lavender Field farm? I'm waiting for it to re-open because it has been closed for a few years already for replanting. I only have the photo below from 2014 but that doesn't do it justice.
140720_9EM1976l.jpg

Gorgeous shot!!

I really like Mountains in Black and White",,,,that is really natural place thanks for sharing with us

wow ....literarily creative. I love this photography......

Beautiful Edward.

Excellent landscape! Wish you to win this contest.
Your entry is my favorite 8))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51