Wiwcontest Week 18 – LAST DAY

in #wiwcontest6 years ago (edited)

last day week 18.jpg
Image ©Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.
Click on the image to view full screen!


CameraEOS 5D Mark II
LensEF100mm f/2.8 Macro USM
Exposure1/125 sec; f/10; ISO 200
Post-processingAdobe Photoshop® CC 2018, Adobe Camera Raw


Please submit your images before midnight EST tonight for this week's #wiwcontest,and be sure to read about the requirements here. Remember to submit only your own work, otherwise you will be reported to @steemcleaners!


For my image in this post, I am also adding the #funkyedits tag. Thanks to @tattoodjay and @krazypoet for introducing it!


Check out my Photography-101 post here for an example of how I used Adobe® Camera Raw (you can also use Adobe® Lightroom) to achieve a perfect white background!


Thanks for taking the time to read this! I appreciate it. Please check out my photography-101 account here for tips and tutorials about photography and one of my latest photography-101 posts, What is stock photography?


my banner.png


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

I didn't realise he wiwcontest was still running @dmcamera. not sure why but I haven't seen too many posts recently. i'll need to go and reaquaint myself with the requirements! 😊

This week was a tough one for many, so there are not so many entries as usual - at least not so many acceptable entries. It is aimed at those who know how to shoot on a white background. Last week's had a lot of great entries. The theme was snow. :-)

Oh I see @dmcamera. It sounds like it's more one for the experienced folks who use cameras then. I'll still check out the requirements though! 😊

Have a lovely Sunday!

I’ll be announcing the winners along with the new theme tonight between 11:30 and midnight EST. It will be a more general one this time, so hope you can participate!

Thank you @dmcamera. I will try and remember to look out for it in the morning! 😁

Hello! I liked many of your photos and lessons on how to do them. I make art photos using the phone, if you are interested, I invite you to see my blog.

@dmcamera Tell me, on which day do you announce a new topic of the contest?

I announce it on Sundays around 11:30 to midnight EST, so it will be announced tonight along with the winners of last week’s contest. 😊

Thank you, I could not find this information )
I would like to participate in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55030.03
ETH 2337.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32