WHITE IS WHITE CONTEST CHALLENGE CONTEST – CONGRATULATIONS WEEK 7 WINNERS – PLEASE READ THE RULES FOR WEEK 8!

in #wiwcontest6 years ago

Congratulations to the winners! Each of the 3 winners for the wiwcontest for week 7 will receive 1 SBD, and each Honorable Mention winner will receive a .1 SBD tip from tipu.

week 7 winners.jpg

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

PLEASE READ THE RULES AT THE END OF THIS POST. THEY HAVE BEEN UDATED!

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Thanks to those who submitted some great work for Week 7's contest. However, many were disqualified for not Upvoting last week's post announcing the winners. I have started being strict about choosing only those who have Upvoted the announcement of winners post, so if you have your sights on winning some SBD for Week 8, please Upvote this post! I want to be fair to those who are reading and following the rules. Upvoting provides the award money for the next week's winners. Only .76 SBD was generated from Week 7's post, so I have provided each winner with 1.0 SBD which is the greater amount.


@kunschj https://steemit.com/whiteiswhite/@kunschj/7fxmzr-whiteiswhite-photography-challenge-saturday-water-in-nature


@otage https://steemit.com/wiwcontest/@otage/snow-monster-white-is-white-photo-contest-animals-20171226t125544446z


@ninahaskin https://steemit.com/animalphotography/@ninahaskin/holidays-left-us-dog-gone-tired-r


@kalemandra (Honorable Mention) https://steemit.com/whiteiswhite/@kalemandra/whiteiswhite-watchguard-gull


@manorvillemike (Honorable Mention) https://steemit.com/whiteiswhite/@manorvillemike/gerry-snowball-imitation

100% SBD from this post will go toward the awards for next week's winners, so to be fair to those who read and follow the rules, ONLY THOSE UPVOTING THIS POST WILL QUALIFY TO WIN. It does mean that the winners each week, by having their photos published here, are funding the next week's winners in a way. Is everyone OK with this?


xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Week 8's contest runs from Sunday 31st December till Saturday 6th January.

Enter an image a day if you wish, in the following categories:

Monday: White Photographed Against White
Tuesday: Animals
Wednesday: Flowers
Thursday: Food And Drink
Friday: Architecture
Saturday: Water In Nature
Sunday: Anything Goes

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Winners will be chosen from all the entries for the week and will be chosen based on:

  1. Technical merit
  2. A predominance of white in the image
  3. Being pleasing overall to the eye.
  4. Visual IMPACT

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Here are the rules:

  1. Photograph an image with a PREDOMINANCE of white
  2. Add the #wiwcontest tag to each entered image
  3. Upvote this post, so that we can spread the word and earn some more SBD for the prize money. THE MORE THIS POST IS WORTH, THE GREATER THE PRIZE MONEY WILL BE_. Resteeming is not required, but would help to raise awareness and hence raise the prize money!

The three WINNERS for Week 8 will receive an equal share of 100% of SBD from this post plus any donations that come in for the week, or 1.0 SBD each whichever is greater.

Thanks for taking the time to read this! I appreciate it. I'm glad you stopped by.

To check out my art prints and stock images online, please visit my website.


TEAMCANADA-SIGN - smallest.png

dmcamera steemusa banner.png

Sort:  

Hi @dmcamera! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.03 SBD @tipU from @dswigle :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

You always have quality posts pushed through this challenge! I love them all and will honestly try to give more support to it,

How will we continue if there is no support?

Congratulations to all the winners! tip!

Thanks, Denise, and thanks for the tip.

Some very worthy winners this week!
Big fan of the Gull Watch Guard! from @kalemandra

NOM NOM

Thanks for choosing my picture. I'll try to get some more white for my next entries :-)

You are welcome!

Nice and New year, make new changes. hopefully more successful

Gerry thanks you for an Honorable mention. It will inspire him to try harder with his new imitations. :-)

Give Gerry a hug from me! :-)

Congratulations to all winners, beautiful pictures. And @dmcamera for doing this contest
Happy new year! 🎊🤗🎉

Happy New Year (when it comes.) Just a wrote a post about the Scottish tradition of saying it that way. :-)

Happy new year dear!
Yes that was a great post and I learned something new.. Lol 😆
Take care of yourself and have a good time.

Hey friend. Happy new year to you and yours. I don't do photography but I do support my peeps. Dont think my vote will help much but it is offered nevertheless. Peace and Love and Liberty

Your vote is much welcome. maybe you should try some photography. Smartphone photography is welcome too. :-)

Ok. I will play. I have something me and an artist friend worked on for a poem that I will post. Now I will try and figure out how to post it. :)

I posted something I and a friend did. If that breaks a rule I intended no evil. Just wanted to play!

No problem, but the photo does need to be yours. I did enjoy the poem very much, though.

I like taking art and music and words and making some new with them. It very cool about the pic. Was just trying to support.

I appreciate that. You are a great support by being here and commenting too! Yes, there is such a connection between all the arts. I love that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60833.36
ETH 3370.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49