Wiwcontest Week 22 ~ WATER IN NATURE: Watching waves come in...

in #wiwcontest6 years ago (edited)

Are you one of those who can stand and watch the waves come in... wave after wave, time after time... And not get bored...

I am... and I can.

And what a view and place to do just that! None other than the Great Ocean Road in Victoria, Australia!


P3100430b.jpg

Imagine this view in front of you,
the sea breeze in your face, the smell of salt from the ocean,
sound of the surf crashing into the silent limestone structures at sea...
and into the bottom of the cliff at your feet

Close your eyes... and breathe...

I shall not tire of watching these waves come crashing in
Their voices soothe and lull me into peacefulness
Watching the waves... none are alike
How they sweep in, rushing to land, and swirl around the rocks
Only to sweep away again


Captured with OLYMPUS FE4030 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?


Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com
or steemconnect

Picture2.png

Sort:  

These rock sentinels have stood the test of time. It's a battle between them and the waves but the waves are winning. They have been shaped and reshaped only to be destroyed.

So true... It's sad that one day, they will stand no more...
Thank you for commenting and dropping by, @leeart

That's the way nature is.

Wonder full landscape always lovely.Beautifull photography!

Thank you

You well come !

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Please check the new rules of the Daily Spotlights!

Amazing, good luck with the contest ;)

Thanks, @asgarth! You too!! ;)

I was there about 12 years ago, it was springtime.
The wind was soooo strong, my face almost frozen, so I can't stared long even if I want to... hahah

Lol... Go again when it's warmer... I wonder how many more have dropped into the ocean by now... Sad to think they may all be gone one day

Yup true. It will gone someday. Sad...

What a great shot, an amazing seascape! resteemed :) Good luck in the contest!

Thank you very much, Keith! :)

Those rocks look like pieces of a castle that the ocean has overtaken. I live where there are no rocks, but I can stare at the waves all day.

I don't live near the coast but if I did, I could look at the sea all day too... :)
Thank you fro dropping by and commenting, @ginnyannette

Nice shot, very in pity I only have one picture,, 😥

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Beautiful view! 8)

Thank you very much, @boddhisattva! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86