You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is what happened today

in #wittness5 years ago

Yea go figure. I'm just plankton here, my votes aren't even worth a penny. They downvoted a live stream i did on vimm.tv (after is was over even, maybe they just hate the Grateful Dead?). I am guessing it's a bot that downvotes accounts @berniesanders upvotes? Anyways it seems to go around downvoting a bunch of accounts every 8 hours or so until its VP is gone and the berniesanders account had upvoted the previous post I had made (which also had never happened before) so that's my best guess. I didn't look into it too hard. Lucky they don't have enough rep to do any damage.

Sort:  

aha interesting berniesanders just put this random comment on one of my posts and gif a few days back merry xmas thing gave me a 0.02 up vote. then 2 days a go camillesteemer came by and down voted 2 of my posts. but wat ever. a dont follow him or comment or up vote him so sems a bit silly but.

camillesteemer typically flags anyone who fights real abuse on the blockchain. Consider it a friendly reminder to keep doing what you do, as it's downvote is essentially useless. Notice how I said it's. It's an it.

I suspect it's just a unmaintained bot that will keep doing what it's doing until it gets deactivated through neglect. Kinda like that cron job from 2008 that slowly filled up the email spool in /var until the server crashed... ah now those were the days of SPAM!

For the fun, I consider giving this camille shit a delegation. wonder how it would handle this ;)

But he's already collecting more "curation" rewards then me!!

Anyway we can stop this crap? Same goes on for me and many others, there must be a way to delete an account that is harming the steem ecosystem..

Camille is still downvoting people... even today. I've never interacted with him yet he is still actively downvoting people for no apparent reason.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16