You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @ura-soul Witness Update #12 - Forking Hell! A Very Hard Fork to Chew On... I Aim To Start Testing Future Hard Forks Myself.

in #witnesss6 years ago

If you are looking to get involved with testing, one thing I recommend checking out is the automated testing area of code. I have some information on it in this post.

Sort:  

Great, thanks Tim. That's a useful intro post for me for sure. I haven't used C++ for a very long time, so I don't expect to be producing much of use for a while - but I will definitely be adding this all to my future plans and 'to do' list. Is there a generally reliable test net available? Or is it best to somehow set your own up? Do we need multiple servers to run our own test net?

Well all of those tests are built into the code and will run automatically when you call the command in the post. They are actually quite extensive as far as coverage of various scenarios goes. You can run them from a single machine.