You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @ura-soul Witness Update #12 - Forking Hell! A Very Hard Fork to Chew On... I Aim To Start Testing Future Hard Forks Myself.

in #witnesss6 years ago

I lost 59% of my VP by claiming rewards of 0.169 SP and 0.129 SBD. As a result I can't even power up the 50 Steem I have sitting there. I now have to wait for 2 days and 17 hours before I can start voting again. Since I paid for most of my 640 SP, I can honestly say I'm not happy about paying customers having to do the R & D for them. This is a disaster; I don't know whether to power up or down because I may be locked out for another 2 or 3 days. Greetings!

Sort:  

In temrs of actual loss of voting power - I am told that the reduced VP / Vote Mana situation applies to all equally and so when payout occurs, we should see minimal 'unfairness' - we shall see. In terms of the time delay, yes, this sucks - the best I can say is that at least it is intended to be a one off period of downtime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60