You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Problem: Trying to Vote for a Witness out of the Top 100 - What's Going On...?

in #witnesses6 years ago

@abh12345 or @paulag have either of you seen this or know anything about it. I had added a witness 2 days before @trincowski, but I have since tried to add another since he brought this to my attention. I see that there is some 'cleanup' being done to the witnesses, or the upcoming update might have something to do with this issue?

Sort:  

Could it be that my timing was that bad? Had I voted 2 days earlier, would it have worked?

Ultimately that shouldn't have anything to do with it. I thought it might have been like they others mentioned a browser thing or even a connection thing. I've tried 3 different browsers since we started talking about this and have had the same issue on each one.
I did try through @esteem and was success for both. I wonder if they have a witness application in? If they don't then you can't vote for them.

I've seen this issue in relation to keys, the active key works best. No need to use master.

But @trincowski has tried the active key, so I'm not sure what else to suggest :(

You beat me to it @tryskele. I was going to call @paulag or @abh12345 over here as well, but I see that Asher is of no use whatsover haha Just KIDDING buddy :) Maybe @derangedvisions can help too.

Hey @trincowski, hopefully one of these peeps can figure it out for all of us :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60696.93
ETH 2638.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61