You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The story behind naming @paynode, my witness node on the Steem Blockchain

in #witnesses8 years ago (edited)

That's a cool backstory. I also have a somewhat unique name -
Benjamin David Josiah Miller (born 2/22/1989 hence the username)

On my birth certificate I am known by Benjamin David Miller officially because between my Mom's vote (David) and my Dad's vote (Josiah), my mother won (probably conceded to by my Dad, but a win for my mom nonetheless).

But I like the uniqueness even though I often get asked if I am a DJ (Disc Jockey) when I tell them my email address. I am not, but I have a deep respect for thse that are like steemit's very own @rok-sivante.

"and when I'm in Holland I eat the Pannekoeken"

What a great blast from the past to a group who really changed the game and a funny connection to your name.

In the US (I'm guessing you live outside, but correct me if you live inside) we usually spell the name as "Peter" instead of "Pieter," which makes it quite unique to me. I can't say I personally know anyone with that specific spelling for their name.

I really like hearing the backstories about names and you might appreciate @rok-sivante's reason as to why he chose that name. (I'm not trying to plug him for any rewards, but he has become a friend and I really enjoy his writing and insight as many others do). The Origin Of The Name Rok Sivante

Best wishes to you, as you are quite a trailblazer and add both humor, insight, and helpful applications for all users.

I'd love if you could share the source code (if you have not already) for steemStream.com. I would love to learn how to program, but am relatively new to computer coding and have done a bit more in html and css web design than application creation. Any help would be appreciated.

Sort:  

Hey ben. Thx for ur extensive reply. Its great that you want to learn how to code. Im not sure u should start with my code tho ;) in regards to steemstream, just hit view-source in ur browser and see the magic :)

I'm sure you're far far more advanced than I am.

Is there an intro type course, or can you tell me which languages you used to program?

I'd love to fiddle with some steemd.com stats someday if I can, but I realize it may take me a very long time to learn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59700.98
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43