You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is this what passes for a Witness these days?

in #witness7 years ago

Thank you for the following information. I was made aware of this post by a resteem from @ausbitbank.

The Philippines community is an important one on Steem. I know that the Filipino are very present on many social networks and Steem is no different which is a good thing and I think will be of great benefit for everyone.

I'm glad to support the Filipino community through my support of Terry @surpassinggoogle and many other community members. It's impossible to keep up on everything that is happening on Steem but I do my best to know as much as possible.

Take care @bearone

Sort:  

Damnit, sorry for that last ping/delete, posted the following while logged into the wrong account :)

Don't worry, @bearone is tenacious and when she discovered this, she handled it like a champ. She let me know (first I think) and I went to talk to Yehey who acted like an absolute clown (putting it gently) about it in private channels, even as I only professionally approached him kindly to try and sort out the misunderstanding. It took less than 24 hours to shut down the behavior, I think, because he knows Bear and I are both somewhat influential and well known and we both came at him from good cop/bad cop angles. In the end, the truth won out.

The truth ALWAYS wins out, it might take three important people out and take two months to unfold, but the truth ALWAYS wins out ;) You know what I mean?

Substance and honesty and transparent behavior and fighting for good. That's where the true spirit of the platform is, and I appreciate you keeping an eye out for those who adhere to these principles.

You are a good man Sir. It's unfortunate I can't see you more often in social environments. But you know how it is, when people have secrets and honest people know them, honest people aren't welcome where the secrets live anymore LOL :D

Actually I dont remember what number you were but the first person I messaged was ausbitbank and that was around 1am thursday morning while SteemPh was still on AMA. And he was instant in his reply.

The next morning I messaged you because I remember seeing yehey on your server and it was like the Universe was looking down at that momemt wasnt it? 😊

Soon after you had a word we started seeing all my images coming down. But the website was still up and redirecting.

Around the time I posted this, the steemph.com website was finally down.

I am tenacious. And I dont believe we are hopeless. I suppose we are if we keep believing we are and theres nothing we can do.

Ill keep going until something happens. And in this case I am happy people are aware of yehey and the shifty things hes doing.

Oh I tried being diplomatic, but when he went shitty on me about yall, he became the first person I ever banned from my shiney new YAH discord.

Lol got the honors of being the first person to be booted off eh? 😀

Thanks for having our back @sircork ❤ We really appreciate it.

People who deserve it get undying devotion. People who suck, get a really raw SirCork to cope with. ;)

I know what you mean.

Thank you very much for stopping by @teamsteem. @ausbitbank is a true gem.

Thank you also for your very kind words regarding the Filipino community here on Steemit and your support of our boy Terry. I can only imagine how busy you are. It means a lo that you took the time to comment.

Thank you @teamsteem. I really appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55