You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Linny draws a Witness: ausbitbank

in #witness6 years ago

hahaha Great logo!!! Love how you made him flying around. You should also add some text to that too. I was actually staring at it for a while waiting for text to appear. I thought maybe after he flew past a few times it was going to appear lol.

Oh btw, I should also mention the current active account @centerlink is spelt with the 'er' instead of 're'. I mentioned this the first time when I first joined #teamaustralia and @ausbitbank said it was done on purpose but he does have the account for the other spelling as well, just in case.

This reminds me of when I first joined Steemit and I was trying to centre my text and the dam codes were not working for me. Then I realised it was the spelling.

Oh my! There are going to be rats in the next installment for Queen of Cats? I should mention, Soju sucks at catching mice. We had one in the house once. All Soju did was stare at it, didn't even try to put her hand in to get it. And when it ran off, Soju didn't even realise it was gone and she was still sitting there, staring at nothing ....waiting... waiting for nothing... hahaha

Sort:  

@ausbitbank is now Songoku
5994930D-D111-4B56-AC76-D9A55E1E69D3.jpeg

Hahah I thought of that as well when I saw the cloud!

That was all my childhood!! With Saint Seya, the Mysterious Cities of Gold and all the rest 😂

hahahaha
ooo maybe @linnyplant, you should give @ausbitbank a tail as well

Honestly, I have no idea who this Songoku is and was going to google up. You’re all making me feel like a stuffy ancient! And if I gave ausbitbank a tail, he might flag me! I felt I was pushing already sticking him on a pink cloud...

So a quick read of google, and I think Songoku is actually Monkey Magic! Which makes more sense now. :)

The way I see it, there is only one way to solve this. By vote. Majority wins kekeke

I vote 'YES' for tail 😁

Anyways, who wouldn't want a tail. It would be cool.

When you start kekeke-ing, it’s the sign for trouble. You go draw Abb with a tail. Just don’t say I didn’t warn you when you get flagged and then have to backpedal and claim it’s really your ‘cat’....lol

😂😂😂

Oh geez, I've had to fix a number of typos, so thank you muchly. I am literally blind to all typos when I write my posts and it takes submitting, and over the course of many hours, before they become visible to my tired eyes. I'm sure I really need to start wearing glasses full-time, but ironically, they give me eye strain too.

Regarding the animated gif, that was just a sampler, because I thought it was good for a laugh. I'm sorry you sat there for a while expecting something more. hehehe. I have plans to make a funky little animated banner as I've seen others do, but I potentially want to include another Witness. So when I consider the animation I had in mind, and all the effort remaining, it wasn't going to happen this cut. All things in stages, a bit like your cat story that is taking me forever to do.

As for the rats...Well yes, there will be rodents. Soju's story is still in progress because it's actually part of a theme I've wanted to write about for a while now. So the story has evolved to the point that it went from complete to incomplete. And add this sudden pressure I feel to personalize everything with my own drawings, it's going to be ages before I reveal to you soju's hidden past...

Anyway, where have you been? You're like clockwork normally with your postings, now you're MIA!

Soju's hidden past?? Now I feel as though I need to take Soju to the side and interrogate her....

I'm sure what you will produce will be both entertaining and excellent. And with all things great requires time to produce it. So don't feel too pressured, we will be here waiting to read it when it is ready.

hahaha yes, I've been busy with work, holiday planning and hibernating this winter. I originally planned to post at least once or twice a week and pop on to curate/comment every second day.....but that doesn't seem to be happening lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69