You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF Idea / Proposal: Witness Disapproval Feature

in #witness6 years ago

And arguably, favoring high-UA commenters makes sense:

  • let's for example take @blocktrades as a commenter on this post. @blocktrades is a top witness, but also a high-SP account and runs a crypto OTC (?) conversion trade service that doesn't require registration to be able to use it;
  • when I joined steem(it) at that time all exchanges were closed to newcomers and I had no account there, so my only way to buy BTC was via @blocktrades . So for me, @blocktrades "saved me";
  • probably a lot of other people feel the same way!
  • which justifies the high UA-rank of @blocktrades , because UA is an influence metric. If it weren't for their service, I would have probably left or at least not (so) active. But because of @blocktrades I stayed. That makes @blocktrades very influential, for me at least, and probably to a lot of people.
  • very influential people get bombarded with interactions, opportunities, they need to be very selective;
  • so if and when a very influential person (having a high-UA rank) feels the need to comment, then the post is arguably important and interesting enough to engage with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32